Tuesday, January 22, 2019  
Latest News
CSDI issues 19 new trading codes for foreign investors

Wednesday, Nov 29, 2017

The managing director of the Central Securities Depository of Iran (CSDI) said 19 new trading codes were issued for foreign investors in the last Iranian calendar month ending November 21.

(SHADA: TEHRAN) -- The newcomers included 10 non-institutional investors from Netherlands and Afghanistan (9 people) and 9 institutional investors form Afghanistan (3 companies), UAE (2 companies), Georgia, Armenia, Italy and Oman, bringing the total number of institutional investors to 232.

A German company received the first code in November 1994 and so far 954 codes have been issued for foreign investors in the capital market.

Current foreign investors in Iran’s capital market include those from the United States, the United Kingdom, Spain, Russia, Germany, Switzerland, Sweden, Poland, Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan, China, the Netherlands, India, Turkey, Lebanon, South Africa, Japan, Cyprus, Italy, the UAE, Norway, Greece, Indonesia, Maldives, Poland, Canada, Cayman Islands, Hong Kong, Qatar, Iraq, Pakistan, Syria, Luxembourg, Kuwait, New Zealand, Malaysia, South Korea, Georgia, Armenia, Virgin Islands, Nigeria and Afghanistan. The list also contains 34 Iranian investors living abroad.


Copyright © 2011   Iran’s Ministry of Economic Affairs and Finance News Centre   -  All rights reserved.