Tuesday, July 17, 2018  
Latest News
CSDI issues 110 new trading codes for foreign investors

Tuesday, Oct 03, 2017

The Central Securities Depository of Iran (CSDI) issued 110 new trading codes for foreign investors during the first half of the current Iranian year to trade in Iran’s capital market, the head of CSDI, Mohammad Reza Mohseni, said.

(SHADA: TEHRAN) -- The newcomers included 79 institutional and 31 non-institutional investors, bringing the total number of foreign traders in the market to 916.

Four non-institutional investors from Germany, the UAE, and Afghanistan (two people) received their trading codes last month.

Seven institutional investors from China (two institutions), Georgia, the United Kingdom, Qatar, Armenia, and Afghanistan received their trading codes last month too, bringing the total number of institutional investors to 216.

Current foreign investors in Iran’s capital market include those from the United States, the United Kingdom, Spain, Russia, Germany, Switzerland, Sweden, Poland, Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan, China, the Netherlands, India, Turkey, Lebanon, South Africa, Japan, Cyprus, Italy, the UAE, Norway, Greece, Indonesia, Maldives, Poland, Canada, Cayman Islands, Hong Kong, Qatar, Iraq, Pakistan, Syria, Luxembourg, Kuwait, New Zealand, Malaysia, South Korea, Georgia, Armenia, Virgin Islands, Nigeria and Afghanistan. The list also contains 34 Iranian investors living abroad.


Copyright © 2011   Iran’s Ministry of Economic Affairs and Finance News Centre   -  All rights reserved.